Where Bariatic Weight Loss meets a "Die-Hard Foodie" and chaos ensues.

Adjustments…

IMG_0117
Down 61lbs!

My weight loss has reached the place where folks are noticing something drastic has happened.  I was told that men would notice first and to be honest with the exception of my father, uncle and a man who I’ve known for years that has not been my experience.  Women have been noticing like no one’s business.  And I am lucky to be surrounded by people who are supportive and caring.  What has been the biggest adjustment with my shrinking form has been how many compliments I receive.  I’m not really used to it.  It’s nice to have people notice and acknowledge my weight loss.  The surgery is doing its share of the work, but I am putting in real effort to make sure I never go back to the old me.  I never want to be that girl again.  I was miserable.  Not because of my looks, but because everything hurt and I just felt unhealthy.  For the first time in years I feel like I am healthy.  I feel like I can participate in life.  That in itself is worth the stress and strain of the actual surgery.  I am truly in love with how good I feel.

Comments on: "Adjustments…" (5)

  1. Recie Peace said:

    I told you that your skin looks all porcelain brown. I’m so glad that it’s working out for you and so proud of you for doing all of the “prep” and keep up work to make it a success. You are my shero.

  2. Recie Peace said:

    More updates please.

Leave a Reply

