Where Bariatic Weight Loss meets a "Die-Hard Foodie" and chaos ensues.

Wide Eyed Optimism

No one has ever accused me of being Suzy Sunshine. I have recently been informed that my resting bitch face is intimidating and its not until I open my mouth that you are pleasantly surprised by the fact that I am actually a nice person.  However, the last 5 days has showed me that I do have a certain optimism about me. I very seldom see the life as beating me down — I don’t keep pity parties going indefinitely.  I cry, I pout and then I move on.  Even when I am going through something major I try to see the good.  I have experienced so much “major shit” in my life that when little things happen I just roll with it. I recognize that God has carried me through some of the worst moments in my life and to allow self pity, doubt or fear to grab hold over minor things disrespects all the great things that happen to me every day.

So, what does that have to do with my weight loss, exercise plan, diet, or surgery? Nothing. I just thought that today I’d be grateful. I’m alive. I am healthy (even if I’m still chunky). I have a beautiful daughter, wonderful parents and cool (and sometimes bat shit crazy) family. Truly crazy but fun and supportive friends. A good job. And most importantly LOVE. I am loved by some of the best folks in the world. When you look at all that you realize minor setbacks in life are not worth the time and effort of wallowing and complaining. Life happens. Its how we deal with it that defines who we are and what kind of life we will have. I prefer to be happy! Have a great day!

PS… I’m down 55 pounds (you knew I’d sneak it in!) 

Comments on: "Wide Eyed Optimism" (8)

  1. Recie Peace said:

    I’m gonna start saving up so that I can go shopping with you when it’s time. Girl’s day!!!

Leave a Reply

